While we don't want to see you go, we understand that you may need to close one or more locations within your SIPStation account as your needs change. To request cancellation of your service please visit the SIPStation store at http://www.sipstation.com and follow the instructions below.
If you are porting numbers out from SIPStation, please wait to cancel your account until after the port has been completed. Otherwise, you may permanently lose your numbers.
Important: Do not forget to cancel the related SIPStation services after the port process has been completed by your new carrier. Otherwise, you will continue to be billed monthly for all of your services and no refunds will be given based on our SIPStation Terms and Conditions.
Once services are cancelled, those services will not be renewed. This cannot be undone. You will not be able to get the phone numbers back again or port them to another carrier. Access to the services and account information on this account will be removed immediately upon termination.
These instructions are for customers wishing to cancel all services associated with a SIPStation location. If you simply need to remove DIDs and/or Trunks while leaving the account active, please see our wiki "Removing Services or DIDs from your existing SIPSTATION account."
Note: No refunds are given for any remaining days of the current billing cycle. Please see our SIPStation Terms and Conditions for complete information.