Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Important

Phone Apps are designed to work only with Sangoma IP Phones. Please see our End of Sale notice here on Phone Apps with 3rd Party Phones.

Overview

  • When you are logged into one or more queues the Agents button on your phone will be red. Pressing the button will show you a list of queues you can log into and log out of. Only queues in which you are set up as a dynamic agent will be displayed. The PBX GUI Queues module is used to configure static vs. dynamic agents.


  • For each queue you can see the following options:
    • (-) - Not logged into queue.
    • (+) - Logged into queue as a dynamic agent, which means you can also log out at any time.
    • (X) - Logged in as a static agent, which means you cannot log out.
    • (P) - Logged into queue, but paused.

Logging Into a Queue

  • You will see a  "(-)" in front of any queue you are allowed to log into. This means the queue is set up to allow you to log in as a dynamic agent, but you are not currently logged in.


  • Highlighting that queue and pressing the Login/out button will log you in.

Logging Out of a Queue

  • You will see a  "(+)" in front of any queue that you can log out of. This means the queue is set up to allow you to log in as a dynamic agent, and you are currently logged in as a dynamic agent.


  • Highlighting that queue and pressing the Login/out button will log you out.

Pausing Yourself In a Queue

  • In any queue you are logged into, whether as a dynamic or static agent, you can pause yourself at any time. This would be any queue that currently shows a "(+)" or "(X)" next to the queue.


  • Highlighting that queue and pressing the (Un)Pause button will pause you.

Unpausing Yourself In a Queue

  • Any queue you are logged in to, in which you are currently paused, will be shown with a "(P)" in front of the queue.


  • Highlighting that queue and pressing the (Un)Pause button will unpause you.


If you scroll down to the queue called "All Queues," any time you press either the Login/out or (Un)Pause button, the action will affect all queues. So to pause yourself in all queues, scroll down to "All Queues" and press the (Un)Pause button.

Overview

  • When you are logged into one or more queues the Agents button on your phone will be red. Pressing the button will show you a list of queues you can log into and log out of. Only queues in which you are set up as a dynamic agent will be displayed. The PBX GUI Queues module is used to configure static vs. dynamic agents.


  • For each queue you can see the following options:
    • (-) - Not logged into queue.
    • (+) - Logged into queue as a dynamic agent, which means you can also log out at any time.
    • (X) - Logged in as a static agent, which means you cannot log out.
    • (P) - Logged into queue, but paused.

Logging Into a Queue

  • You will see a  "(-)" in front of any queue you are allowed to log into. This means the queue is set up to allow you to log in as a dynamic agent, but you are not currently logged in.


  • Highlighting that queue and pressing the Login/out button will log you in.

Logging Out of a Queue

  • You will see a  "(+)" in front of any queue that you can log out of. This means the queue is set up to allow you to log in as a dynamic agent, and you are currently logged in as a dynamic agent.


  • Highlighting that queue and pressing the Login/out button will log you out.

Pausing Yourself In a Queue

  • In any queue you are logged into, whether as a dynamic or static agent, you can pause yourself at any time. This would be any queue that currently shows a "(+)" or "(X)" next to the queue.


  • Highlighting that queue and pressing the (Un)Pause button will pause you.

Unpausing Yourself In a Queue

  • Any queue you are logged in to, in which you are currently paused, will be shown with a "(P)" in front of the queue.


  • Highlighting that queue and pressing the (Un)Pause button will unpause you.


If you scroll down to the queue called "All Queues," any time you press either the Login/out or (Un)Pause button, the action will affect all queues. So to pause yourself in all queues, scroll down to "All Queues" and press the (Un)Pause button.

  • No labels