Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 9 Next »

The Time Conditions Application lets you override the automated schedule of a time condition to force it into "match" or "unmatched" mode either temporarily or permanently.

Overview

  • The purpose of this application is to let you override your normal time condition rules to force your business to open or close.
     
  • A time condition can be overridden in 2 ways:
    • Temporary Override (Matched or UnMatched)- For example, it's 4:00 PM on a Friday and your normal time condition rule says to put the system in Unmatched mode (night) at 5:00PM, but you want to leave early. Picking "Temporary Override" will put the system into Unmatched mode (night) until the next scheduled time change. From there on the time condition schedule will take over. In our example the override would kick in until 5:00PM, then at 5:00PM the normal schedule will keep it in Unmatched mode since that is what the schedule was setup to do.  
    • Permanent Override (Matched or UnMatched)- For example, it's 4:00 PM on a Thursday and your normal time condition rule says to put the system in Unmatched mode (night) at 5:00PM, but you want to leave early and tomorrow is a holiday and you will be closed all day on Friday. Picking "Permanent Override" (Unmatched) will put the system into Unmatched mode (night) and leave it in that mode mode until you go back into the application and tell it to reset the override, which will then force the system to use the automated schedule you created.

Viewing Time Conditions

  • When launching this application you can see a list of all time conditions you have permissions for. It will show the name, feature code and current override state of the time condition (if set).

Overriding Time Conditions

    • For any time condition you can pick from the following options:
      • Reset Override- Use this option to remove any overrides you have current set. This will tell the system to go back to the automated schedule immediately.
      • Temporary Matched- This forces the system to send all calls to the "Matched" destination of this time condition that you setup until the next scheduled automatic change. Once the new automatic scheduled change happens, this time condition will be back on the normal schedule that you setup moving forward and will not be in override anymore.
      • Permanent Matched- This forces the system to send all calls to the "Matched" destination of this time condition that you setup indefinitely until you manually tell it to "Reset Override" from this application or from the Time Condition PBX GUI module.
      • Temporary Unmatched- This forces the system to send all calls to the "Unmatched" destination of this time condition that you setup until the next scheduled automatic change. Once the new automatic scheduled change happens, this time condition will be back on the normal schedule that you setup moving forward and will not be in override anymore.
      • Permanent Unmatched- This forces the system to send all calls to the "Matched" destination of this time condition that you setup indefinitely until you manually tell it to "Reset Override" from this application or from the Time Condition PBX GUI module.
    • Anytime your time condition is in "UnMatched" mode, the light next to the "Time Condition" button will be on regardless if done through the automated schedule you have setup in your PBX GUI or through an override mode.
    • Anytime you pick an option other than "Reset Override," the option will be displayed on the main page of the Time Conditions application showing you the override that is set.


    • To change the override for all time conditions globally, you can use the "Set All" button and the change will be applied to all the time conditions you have access to.

COS to Restrict Which Toggles a User Can See

  • If you purchased and set up Class of Service restrictions for any of the Call Flow Control feature codes in the COS module, then the user will only be presented with Call Flow controls that they have permissions to see when they press the Call Flow button as per the COS. Please see the COS module for more information on using COS.
  • No labels