The Time Conditions Application lets you override the automated schedule of a Time Condition to force your time condition into "match" or "unmatched" mode either temporarily or permanently.
- The purpose of this application is to let you override your normal time conditions rules to force your business to open or close mode of your automated schedule.
- A time condition can be overridden in 2 ways.
- Temporary Override (Matched or UnMatched)- A example of a temporary override is its 4:00 PM on a Friday and your normal time condition rule says at 5:00PM put the system in unmatched mode (night) but you want to leave early. Picking the temporary override will put the system into unmatched mode (night) until the next schedule time change and from their on the time condition schedule will take over. In our example the override would kick in tell 5:00PM then at 5:00PM the normal schedule will keep it in unmatched mode since that is what the schedule was setup.
- Permanent Override (Matched or UnMatched)- A example of a permanent override is its 4:00 PM on a Thursday and your normal time condition rule says at 5:00PM put the system in unmatched mode (night) but you want to leave early and Friday is Holiday so you will be closed all day on Friday. Picking the permanent override (unmatched) will put the system into unmatched mode (night) and leave it in unmatched mode until you go back into the application and tell it to reset the override which will then force the system to use the automated schedule you created.
- Anytime your Time Condition is in UnMatched regardless if through the automated schedule you have setup in your PBX GUI or through a override mode the light next to the Time Condition button will be on.
Viewing Time Conditions
- When launching this app you can see a list of all Time Conditions you have permissions to. It will show the name, feature code and current override state of the time condition it set.
Overriding Time Conditions
COS to Restrict Which Toggles a User Can See
- If you purchased and setup Class of Service restrictions for any of the Call Flow Control feature codes in the COS module, then the user will only be presented with Call Flow controls that they have permissions to see when they press the Call Flow button as per the COS. Please see the COS module for more information on using COS.