- Log into the SIPStation Store.
- Click on My Account in the navigation menu.
- At the top of the My Account page you’ll see the "Cancel All Services" button. This will remove all services associated with this location which includes DID’s. Please verify that all DID’s associated with this location have been either ported, moved to another account, or are no longer needed.
- You will be directed to a page that will display the location to cancel. The instructions at the top explain how to cancel a location. You must move the switch to the on position. This is to help prevent accidental cancellation.
- When ready, click the Cancel Services button at the bottom.
- You will be prompted to confirm the cancellation. After you confirm, the selected services will be cancelled.
Note: No refunds are given for any remaining days of the current billing cycle. Please see our Refund Policy for complete information.