Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

While we don't want to see you go, we understand that you may need to close one or more locations within your SIPStation account as your needs change.  Review our wiki on how to close your account How to Close your account

Please note: If you cancel Once services for an account or location have been cancelled, those services will not be renewed, and access to the services and account information on your this account will be terminated immediately. This process cannot be reversed, and you will not be able to get the phone numbers back again or port them to another carrier. No refunds are given for any remaining days of the current billing cycle. Please see our Refund Policy for complete information.

Info

When Porting Out...

If you are porting numbers out from SIPStation, it is important for you to wait to cancel your account until after the port has been completed to ensure availability of your DIDs for the porting process. Otherwise, you may permanently lose your numbers. Don't

Important: Do not forget to cancel the related SIPStation services after the port process has been completed by your new carrier. Otherwise, you will continue to be billed monthly for all of your services and no refunds will be given based on our Refund Policy.


How do metered service features work?

...