Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Transfer at Initial Login Time on New System

  • If your system was bought from a Certified Sangoma Platinum Partner or Distributor you will be prompted when you login to the GUI to transfer ownership to your own Organization

  • When you navigate to your PBXact system from a web browser it will prompt you on a new system to create a user. 

  • Once the user has been created and you login to the PBXact GUI it will guide you optionally through a wizard setup.  Once this Wizard has been completed or you skip the WIzard you will be prompted with a Change ownership screen as shown below.


  •  It will inform you who the box was bought through and you can skip or transfer the ownership.
    • If you press Skip it will ask you every time you login (once per day only) to Transfer Ownership until the box has been transferred to a non Sangoma Distributor account.

 

  • Pressing the Transfer button will prompt you to Login with your Login name and password for the Sangoma Portal or if you do not have an account yet you can create one at this time.
  •  It will now confirm you want to transfer the ownership of this deployment and press the Activate Button
  • You have now successfully transferred the ownership and any licenses for this system and support contracts to a new owner.

Transfer Ownership at a later date

  • If you choose not to transfer ownership of your deployment when you first logged into the GUI you can change ownership at anytime by navigating to the System Admin module on your PBX.
  • Click on the Activation tab on the right hand side

     
  • If the box is currently showing owned by a Sangoma Distributor or Platinum Partner you will see a "Change Owner"  button as shown here

     
    • Pressing the Change Owner button will prompt you to Login with your Login name and password for the Sangoma Portal or if you do not have an account yet you can create one at this time.
    •  It will now confirm you want to transfer the ownership of this deployment and press the Activate Button
    • You have now successfully transferred the ownership and any licenses for this system and support contracts to a new owner.
  • No labels